Hello, 2011!

Happy New Year!!! It’s a brand spankin new year, folks. Let’s do our best to make it A H M A Z I N G.

How was your NYE? Any resolutions for 2011? My NYE / countdown was a little quiet this year because I am feeling under the weather. We rang in the New Year with Drumsticks ice cream and nyquil. Woot woot. Some random first thoughts of the new year:

  • I need more days in January. Just like, 15 more. It is action packed.
  • Facebook is the devil. I love it, yes. But perhaps too much? I aim to minimize my time on there. Starting… now.
  • I have the most amazing husband ever. For serious.
  • Vegas is calling. Wait, been calling.
  • Client consultations are like blind dates.
  • I have a cute dress to wear for my mom’s wedding, but how am I going to pull it off seeing that it is paper thin and I do not do cold weather?
  • Sore throats suck. Cough attacks suck equally. Same with snot.
  • My Etsy activity is long overdue.
  • Bigger budgets = better things. That’s obvious, I know, but I had to throw it out there.
  • I want to see a black wedding gown this year.
  • I like open and trusting clients. 😀 They make me happy.
  • New year, new invisalign buttons on my teeth. Cheese 😀
  • I totally bombed on my holiday cards. I was only able to get a handful out… and now it’s the 1st {pat on the back}. Perhaps Valentine’s Day cards?
  • Can’t wait to spit all this creative stuff out this month!! Stay tuned, folks.

Also, come on by The Wedding Pantry to check out our window display for January! It’s a New Years tablescape. I wanted a clean crisp palette of white with a big pop of colors. It plays on the idea of endless possibilities & a world of variety out there.. great mantras for the new year, I think! Since the display is up for the entire month, I had to stay away from fresh flowers, so many, many paper flowers were crafted.

Here’s a snapshot { from my phone.. i know 😦 }

What do you think?

*Table cover, colored crystals: DTLA. *Colored glass: collected from Crate and Barrel, Home Goods, and JoAnn’s. *Colored acrylic utensils: Cost Plus World Market. *Glass tumblers & sign holder: IKEA

About bunchstudio

Fresh florals & designs for weddings and events. Los Angeles based designer who is happy, willing and able to work beyond Southern California. www.BunchStudio.com Let's chat. View all posts by bunchstudio

One response to “Hello, 2011!

Leave a Reply

